On the 4th day of Formula E …

4 Seasons.
4 Different winners.

It’s difficult to look back on any racing series and boast total variety when it comes to winners. Although Formula E is still new and infant compare to the likes and histories of Formula 1, IndyCar, NASCAR, Le Mans and more, they still have quite a unique streak running for them, something even noticeable from race to race.

Since the inaugural season, Formula E has produced four different champions, across the four seasons. Season 1 belonged to Nelson Piquet Jr who ran with China Racing. Season 2 (2015/2016) belonged to Sebastien Buemi with Renault e.Dams. Abt Schaeffler Audi Sport driver Lucas di Grassi was the title winner in Season 3. And the current, defending champion of Season 4 was Jean-Eric Vergne with Techeetah.

A shorter post for today, but three more posts to go. Stay tuned as GpGrl continues “The 12 Days of Formula E.”

(Img: Season 4 champion Jean-Eric Vergne celebrating in New York City. LAT/Formula E)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s